Joshua 1:9

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”

This verse has come up quite a bit in the past few days. I was thinking of my son and daughter-in-law early one morning. They are going through a difficult season at the moment and Joshua 1:9 came to mind, so I sent it to him.

I was speaking with a friend during the 2Be1 Steak & Roses date night at church on Sunday evening and Joshua 1:9 again came to mind. When I gave her the verse, she said that I was sent to minister to her, as she’s having a hard time right now. We were both near tears.

A gal from one of my Facebook groups and her family are experiencing hardship right now and once again Joshua 1:9 came to mind. I gave posted the verse to her in the group and another lady replied that it had ministered to her.

So, I am posting Joshua 1:9 here. If it ministers to your heart, I have been blessed by you.

Take care and God bless.

Leave a Reply

