Women’s Retreat

So this weekend is the women’s mini-retreat at Calvary Chapel Rancho Cucamonga. I am so looking forward to it. I am serving in the women’s ministry during the meals, I get to hang out with my BFF all weekend and we are going to have some awesome speakers. The retreat id going to be at the church, which is nice. Although I did like getting away to Murrieta for the weekend retreats, with the retreat being at the church, I’ll be able to go home and sleep in my own bed. We also won’t have to worry about 5 other women in the room stumbling over each other to get ready and 5-6am in the morning. lol

The theme of the retreat is Stories of the Kingdom, Matthew 13:3. We are getting a charm to add to our charm bracelet. This year it’s a silver bible that opens. I will post pictures sometime on Sunday.

The retreat ends Saturday night. Sunday, Matthew is serving on Sunday and after church we are going to see ‘War Room’ by the Kendrick Brothers. Movie Tagline: Prayer is a Powerful Weapon. These are the same people who put out Fireproof, Facing the Giants and Courageous. I am so looking forward to the whole weekend. It’s going to be a huge blessing.

Leave a Reply

