My prayer…

Heavenly Father, forgive me of all my sins and cleanse me from all unrighteousness. Move the taste of sin far from me. I release every area of my life into Your hands and ask that You take complete control. Take control of my thoughts, so that my mind is filled with only things from above. Take control of my appetite so that I fill myself with only those things that nourish me and bring healing to my body. Take control of my physical body so that I don’t abuse it by quenching the Holy Spirit. Take control of my finances, so that I give back to You all that is Yours. Take control of my upcoming business so that I am an example of holiness and integrity in my community. Take control of my relationships so that Your name is glorified. Take control of me and Matthew, allowing us to be a witness to those close to us. Watch over Jason and Jodee, and bring them back to the path that You want them on. Open their eyes and hearts, showing them what You have in store for them, bot individually and as a married couple. Take control of my life as I submit and surrender to Your will and Your way. Lord, let my speech glorify You and bless those that I come into contact with. May my testimony be that You are well pleased with my life. Help me lay aside every sin and weight that threatens to separate me from You. Thank you, that when You forgive, You cast my sins into the sea of forgetfulness, NEVER TO BE BROUGHT UP AGAIN. In Jesus’ most precious name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

