Back to Basics

So, I am getting back to basics with my weightloss. I experienced a period of regain when Matthew and I were separated. Now it’s time to reverse it. I had weightloss surgery in April 2008, broke my ankle in June 2008, which slowed down my weightloss for 14.5 weeks due to being in a wheelchair. By the first anniversary of my surgery, I had lost 108 pounds. From 2009 – 2013, I experienced a 35lb regain. In the past year, I have lost 10lbs. I am going back to the basics of protein first, 64ozs of water/per day, no simple carbs, little to no sugar. I purchased a FitBit and will be kicking up my walking/exercise as well. I have a great DVD for belly dancing and I will be going to the gym that I belong to, Fitness 19 Fontana. I NEED to do this for myself, for my health and happiness.

NOTE: I don’t want to read ANY negative comments about how I should have reached my goal weight by now. Or how you’ve NEVER slipped back to regain. I am NOT in competition with anyone. If you can’t be supportive, then PLEASE keep your comments to yourself, as any negative comments WILL be deleted. This is MY reality…no one else’s.

Image

Leave a Reply

